News & Press: AEMP News

The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP) Elects 2020 / 2021 Board of Directors

Thursday, March 12, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AEMP
Share |

Middleton, WI. – The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP), the premier organization for asset management professionals of off-road fleets, has elected its 2020-2021 Executive Committee and Board of Directors. Each year, AEMP members select leaders from various fleet intensive organizations to lead the association. The Board was sworn in on Saturday, March 7, 2020, during the Board’s regular meeting held during the AEMP 38TH Management Conference and Annual Meeting in Las Vegas, NV.

Dave Bolderoff, CEM, Los Angeles County Sanitation District, was introduced as the new Chairman of the AEMP Board of Directors during annual meeting of the members. Bolderoff shared with the members that AEMP would focus its efforts in the coming year on getting the organization focused on the future through the implementation of its new strategic plan.  

Bolderoff said, “I am excited to lead this dynamic association over the next year, being part of the legacy of great leaders that came before me. The Association has some ambitious and exciting goals to accomplish over the next year and it’s great to know that our new strategic goals will reposition the Association for greater impact and enhanced member experiences.”  

Donte Shannon, CAE, CEO of AEMP said, “I couldn’t be happier to be Dave’s partner in leadership as he takes the helm of AEMP. We have an aligned vision for the Association and I respect his keen ability to focus on matters that move the Association, and the profession, forward.”

Bolderoff earned his Certified Equipment Manager (CEM) designation through AEMP and has served on numerous committees since his initial engagement, including the past two years on AEMP’s Executive Committee. 

In addition to a new Chairman, AEMP elected a new slate of Executive Committee Members to its Board.  Dan Hubbard, CEM of CRH Americas Materials, was elected Chairman-Elect and will begin his term as Chairman of the Board in March 2021. Tim Morgan, CEM of Branch Civil, Inc, was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Serving as immediate past chairman will be Mason Ford, CEM, of Skanska USA Civil.

Directors at Large are: Adam Ralph, CEM of Traylor Bros, Keith Barrett, CEM, of PC Construction Co., Ben Caldwell, CEM, Manhattan Road & Bridge Company, Casey Dowling, CEM, of United Rentals, Tim Giggee, CEM, of Covia Corporation, Ernie Stephens, CEM of Superior Construction and Matthew Case, CEM of Manatee County Government

Dan Dean of Murphy Tractor, will serve as Director of Associates and Mike Granruth of Trimble will serve as Director of Strategic Partners.

About AEMP
Formed in 1982, the Association of Equipment Management Professionals represents fleet professionals working in construction, government, utilities, energy, mining and more. AEMP maintains relationships among manufacturers, users, governmental agencies, educational institutions and others involved in the design and management of heavy equipment.

AEMP created the term “Equipment Triangle.” It is the cornerstone of the Association’s philosophy that a balanced relationship must exist between the End User, Distributor, and OEM/Supplier in the life cycle of a piece of heavy equipment or product. AEMP advances this philosophy through its education and certification programs. For more information, visit


© 2019 AEMP