News & Press: AEMP News

The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP) Elects 2019 / 2020 Board of Directors

Tuesday, March 19, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AEMP
Share |

MADISON, WI. – The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP), the premier organization for asset management professionals of off-road fleets, has elected the 2019-2020 Executive Committee and Board of Directors. Each year, AEMP members select top peers from various fleet intensive organizations to lead the Board. The Board was sworn in on Tuesday, March 19, 2019 during the board’s regular meeting held in conjunction with the 2019 AEMP CONNECT Conference and Annual Meeting in Orlando, FL.

Mason Ford, CEM, Skanska USA Civil, New York, was introduced as the new Chairman of the Board during annual meeting of the members.  Ford shared with the members that AEMP would focus its efforts in the coming year on getting the organization focused on the future through the development of a new strategic plan.  

Ford said, “AEMP has a legacy of leading the equipment industry for nearly four decades.  This legacy coupled with new governance structure, experienced core staff, committed partners and members, and a deep bench of upcoming leaders ensures AEMP will continue leading for decades to come.  

“We are at a point in time where new technologies, like autonomous equipment and advanced telematics are on the immediate horizon; millennials are entering the workforce at a rapid pace, massive construction is needed in the U.S. and AEMP is ready to adapt.  In 2019, we will be focused on building the long term strategic plan, with a focus on educating and certifying our members and acting as a conduit for technology and labor deployment within the Equipment Triangle.  I’m excited for the year ahead.”

Ford earned his Certified Equipment Manager (CEM) designation through AEMP and has served on numerous workgroups and committees since that time, including the past 2 years on AEMP’s Executive Committee. 

In addition to a new Chairman, AEMP elected a new slate of Executive Committee Members to the Board.  David Bolderoff, CEM of the Sanitation Districts of LA County, was elected Chairman-Elect and will begin his term as Chairman of the Board in March 2020. Daniel Hubbard, of OMG Midwest was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Serving as immediate past chairman will be Greg Peet, CEM, of the Helm Group.

Directors at Large are; Tim Morgan, CEM, of Branch Civil Incorporated, Dan Pitt, CEM, of Mulzer Crushed Stone, Randy Bosman, CEM, of Granite Construction, Adam Ralph of Traylor Bros, Keith Barrett, CEM, of PC Construction Co., Ben Caldwell, CEM, of Nabholz Construction Services, Casey Dowling, CEM, of United Rentals, and Tim Giggee, CEM, of Covia Corporation.  

Jon Fazenbaker, CESP of Wearcheck USA will serve as Director of Associates and Ryan Blades of John Deere will serve as Director of Strategic Partners.

About AEMP
Formed in 1982, the Association of Equipment Management Professionals represents fleet professionals working in construction, government, utilities, energy, mining and more. AEMP maintains relationships among manufacturers, users, governmental agencies, educational institutions and others involved in the design and management of heavy equipment.

AEMP created the term “Equipment Triangle”. It is the cornerstone of the association’s philosophy that a balanced relationship must exist between the End User, Distributor, and OEM/Supplier in the life cycle of a piece of heavy equipment or product. AEMP advances this philosophy through its education and certification programs. For more information, visit 


© 2019 AEMP