Become a Fleet Master


Each year, AEMP and Construction Equipment present the Fleet Masters Awards. This award is presented to outstanding equipment professionals who excel in meeting the unique challenges inherent in cost-effective, efficient and effective management of mixed fleets. Two Fleet Masters Awards are presented each year – one to a Private fleet-management team and one to a fleet-management team in the Public Sector.

The competition is open to the entire industry and you do not have to be an AEMP member to be eligible. The awards will be presented at the AEMP Annual Meeting, March 2-4, 2014 in Las Vegas, NV. Entrants must agree to attend the awards ceremony at their own expense in the event they are chosen winners. Start your applications early!

Click for the Online Form.

Download the Fleet Master criteria here.





Fleet Masters


2014 Private Fleet US Air Force Europe & Africa
  Public Fleet Sarasota County Fleet Services
2013 Private Fleet Bechtel Equipment Operations
  Public Fleet Manatee County
2012 Private Fleet Waste Management
  Public Fleet U.S. Air Force Europe
2011 Private Fleet Austin Bridge & Road
  Private Fleet Insituform Technologies
2010 Public Fleet Lee County Fleet Management
2009 Private Fleet Barriere Construction
  Public Fleet Manatee County Fleet Services
2008 Private Fleet Kokosing Construction
  Public Fleet Virginia Department of Transportation
2007 Private Fleet C. J. Miller, LLC
2006 Private Fleet Traylor Brothers, Inc.
  Public Fleet City of Jacksonville, FL
2005 Private Fleet Alyeska Pipeline Service Company & ASRC
  Public Fleet City of Fort Worth, TX
2004 Private Fleet Barriere Construction
  Public Fleet Virginia Department of Transportation